This Blog Not Dead

Okay. So it’s been a busy couple of years.

I have not been teaching preschool, or doing before-care.

I moved to Indiana and taught special education for two years. I know there are special educators who blog about their practice, but I actually don’t have much that’s positive to say about either experience, in a broad sense.There’s a reason that people burn out of special ed so quickly, and it isn’t the kids or their parents.

Now I’m teaching math in an urban school setting. I don’t think I’m an expert in math instruction at all – in fact, I really struggle with it, because it’s not what I majored in. But there are good moments and terrible ones and I think I am learning.

More later.

Leave a Reply

