Catching Up

When I took the third job at Sylvan late last fall, I no longer had any time to write about what I was doing with the kids. I kept taking pictures and posting stuff on pinterest, because that was easy, but it started to feel like I could choose between eating and sleeping and having time to reflect on my lessons. With $260 a month in student loan payments (and that’s after I paid off more than half of my total debt), I didn’t have much choice about working more hours.

The school year is pretty much wound down though, and now I have time to go through the photos and start writing. It might seem a little strange to read about our Chinese New Year activities in June, but stick with me, and we’ll get through everything and have a lot of fun doing it.

I’ve made a list of things to write about, but the posts will not be chronological.

Leave a Reply

